Summer 2022

Are you aged 15-17 and ready for an experience of a lifetime?

NCS is a once in a lifetime opportunity, and it’s coming to you VERY SOON! You won’t want to miss out on this one!

Join us on NCS to challenge yourselves, take on new and exciting experiences, meet new people, gain transferrable life skills, work on your independence, help your local community, and make amazing memories along the way!

Over 2 weeks, you will complete the first 3 phases of your NCS Experience!

Phase 1: Residential! Let’s get out of our comfort zones, take part in exhilarating activities and team-building activities!

Phase 2: These activities and workshops are designed to give you the opportunity to learn real life-skills, and begin to plan your Social Action Projects!

Phase 3: Now it’s time to give back to Rotherham! Time to deliver your social action project to a local charity or organisation!

Phase 4! Graduation! Let’s celebrate all you’ve achieved across the Summer! You’ll get your certificate signed by the Prime Minister, look back at everything you did, and finally it’s time to party… and party BIG! There may be a few surprises along the way…

Programme Dates:

**All programmes are a duration of 2 weeks, not including weekends:

Wave 1 Induction evening: Monday 27th June

Wave 1 Programme: Monday 4th July to Friday 15th July

Wave 2 Induction evening: Monday 11th July

Wave 2 Programme: Monday 18th July-Friday 29th July

Wave 3 Induction evening: Monday 25th July

Wave Programme 3: Monday 1st August to Friday 12th August

Wave 4 Induction evening: Monday 8th August

Wave 4 Programme: Monday 15th August to Friday 26th August

NCS Graduation: Thursday 8th September 2022

Apply Now button:  https://wearencs.com/

FAQs button: https://wearencs.com/faqs

If you would like to find out any more information regarding our NCS programme please contact NCS@rotherhamunited.net or ask for the NCS Team at 01709 827767